

## **2022 ISI Officers' Elections Report**

## **Voting process**

The 2022 ISI Officers' Elections were organised in order to select the President-Elect for the years 2023 – 2025, two Vice-Presidents for the years 2023 – 2027 and eight Council Members for the years 2023 – 2027.

Participation in the election was open to the Elected, Regular and Institutional ISI members.

On 5 September 2022, an electronic ballot was sent to 2516 Elected, Regular and Institutional Members.

By the closing date, 20 October 2022, a total of 1070 electronic votes were received. This means that 42.5 % of the 2516 Elected, Regular and Institutional Members cast their votes.

The votes were counted by Gerrit J. Stemerdink, ISI Elected Member and Volunteer at the ISI Permanent Office.

The second independent count was performed by Jelke Bethlehem, ISI Elected Member who retired from Statistics Netherlands and performs incidental voluntary services at the ISI Permanent Office.

## The results

The newly elected officers are:

President-Elect 2023 - 2025

Fabrizio Ruggeri

Vice-Presidents 2023 - 2027

Denise Silva Jessica Utts

## Council Members 2023 - 2027

Kaye E. Basford Arup Bose Miguel de Carvalho Ying Chen Daniel Frischemeier Matthew Parry E. Ashley Steel Linda J. Young